Our mission is to enable people to build their skill identity with verified information, to enable access, to build trust, and to optimise the way we work.

We are a fully remote, diverse, and skilled team, with members from Uganda, Kenya Nigeria, Norway, Ireland, Sri Lanka, and India.

Our Team Culture values focus on Freedom, Critical Decision Making, Accountability, Integrity, Curiosity, being Humble and Active listeners, working with resourcefulness, compassion, and grit for the cause. When we develop products, we build with a high ethical compass focused on human-centered technology.

To read more about how Diwala came to be, check out The Story of Diwala.

Meet the team

CEO & Co-founder

Thea Sommerseth Myhren

thea@diwala.io
CTO & Co-Founder

Snorre Lothar von Gohren Edwin

snorre@diwala.io
Co-Founder & Chief Communications Officer

Marina Sellstad

marina@diwala.io
Business Growth Advisor

Irene Mutuzo

irene@diwala.io
Senior Developer

Malith Wijenayake

malith@diwala.io
Business Development & Strategic Partnerships

Graeme Ampeire

graeme@diwala.io
UX Designer

Carmel Kelly

carmel@diwala.io
Software Developer

Robert Kibet

robert@diwala.io
Full stack developer

Rakesh Sagitra

rakesh@diwala.io
UX Designer

Mary Godservant

mary@diwala.io
Software Developer

Sanuja Wickramarathne

sanuja@diwala.io
Software Developer

Akila Dananjaya

akila@diwala.io