Diwala is a SaaS platform that allows our customers to hold, verify, and issue any digital credential in the world. Built to enable access and optimize data integrity.

Our mission is to build an ecosystem of digital inclusivity by enabling easy issuance and verification of credentials. To enable access, build trust, and optimize how we work.

We are a fully remote, diverse, and skilled team, with members from Uganda, Kenya, Nigeria, Congo Brazzaville, Norway, Egypt, Trinidad and Tobago, Sri Lanka, and India, 9 nationalities altogether. To read more about how Diwala came to be, check out The Story of Diwala.

Meet the team

UX Designer

Seitu Joseph

joe@diwala.io
Software Developer

Roy Kathurima

roy@diwala.io
Head of PR & Business Growth

Irene Mutuzo

irene@diwala.io
Head of Business Development West Africa

Ugochukwu Ike Okoli


Head of Business Development

Graeme Tobias Ampeire

graeme@diwala.io
Senior Developer

Malith Wijenayake

malith@diwala.io
CTO & Co-Founder

Snorre Lothar von Gohren Edwin

snorre@diwala.io
Co-Founder & Chief Communications Officer

Marina Sellstad

marina@diwala.io
Software Developer

Chrys Exaucet

Manager of Financial Planning & Analysis

Mathew Elijah Mugabi

Software Developer

Akila Dananjaya

akila@diwala.io
Senior Software Engineer

Mohammed Zaghloul

mohammed@diwala.io
CEO & Co-founder

Thea Sommerseth Myhren

thea@diwala.io
Software Developer

Sanuja Wickramarathne

sanuja@diwala.io

Backed by

Want to learn more?

Check out our blog.

Read more